Sure, no problem.
It is a very important and dangerous operation, so you MUST send an email to our support team. This email MUST be sent from your account email address.
Here are some important items we must point out.
- Our support team will delete your account and virtual server manually according to your requrest.
- Your configuration data and call records will be deleted completely together.
- Once your account and virtual server are deleted, you CAN NOT ask us to roll back this operation.
- Your previous email address and virtual server name will be blocked forever, but you can still use another email address, including free email address, to request new account and build new virtual server.